Undergoing Renovations & The “Baked” Chocolate Chip Cookie Disaster

constructionI’ve decided that this site needs a little refreshing and a few renovations.  I’m currently at home with my 3 1/2 week old daughter and as tired as I am, I also need something to keep me busy for a little while. So I’ve decided to get back on the blogging horse.  😛  I’ve definitely had a few things I’d like to share, as well as questions I’d like to ask. 

For example, I just received the Baked cookbook for Mother’s Day.  Of course the first things I want to try are the basics – chocolate chip cookies and brownies.  I tested the chocolate chip cookie recipe first.  They were a disaster.  I’ve never had such problems with a cookie recipe before.  The baking time suggestion was way off.  By the time the middle was cooked, the edges were dark brown.  The flavor itself was fine, but my cookie didn’t look anything like the picture in the cookbook.  I even let the dough sit in the fridge for 6 hours, just like the recipe said.  I’m wondering if anyone else out there has had success with this recipe, or if your results were the same. 

Anyway, I doubt anyone’s even reading this blog anymore.  But if you are, let me know if you’ve tried these cookies.  Please.  🙂

Leave a Reply

