Afternoon Delight

pb delight

I’ve been thinking about my career lately, and where I want it to go.  I’d really like to get out of the corporate world and do something with food.  I’ve already started down that path by signing up for some classes at a junior college nearby.  I’d really like to own my own business one day, but I’m not sure when I’ll take that leap.  I thought about finding a caterer to work for, part-time, just to see if it’s something I’d enjoy.  I used to think it was food in general I was passionate about, but lately, it’s been baking.  Not that food isn’t a passion, just that baking is what I seem to gravitate toward these days. 

ddpb before

These thoughts brought me to this year’s Pillsbury Bake-Off $1M winner: Double-Delight Peanut Butter Cookies.  I like peanut butter, but don’t really enjoy peanut butter cookies. I didn’t let that deter me from trying these out.  I wanted to make some winning cookies.  🙂 I’m not going to post the recipe, since you can find it by clicking on the link, and the only modification I made was that I ended up forming 18 cookies instead of 24.

double delight peanut butter cookie after

The parts I did like about the cookie? The yummy peanut buttery center and the crunchy peanuts on top. Of course the cookie itself was refrigerated cookie dough, so the fact that I didn’t really enjoy it wasn’t a huge surprise. I’m really not sure I’d go through the trouble of making these cookies again. I will however use the technique of rolling dough around that peanut butter center. That was totally awesome.

One Response

  1. I LOVE peanut butter cookies! They look great!

Leave a Reply

